notar.ch

Notar.ch Logo

General Information

Company successions are usually a highly emotional affair. Sooner or later, every business owner asks themselves what is to become of their life’s work.

Should it be handed over to a child or someone else in the family while the owner is still alive, bequeathed to them in a will, or sold to them? Another possibility is to offer a management buyout, or to sell the company to an external party.

Ideally, successions should be addressed well in advance of a transfer, as this ensures that sufficient time is available to plan and take appropriate action with regard to business, tax and inheritance issues. Early planning, for example, makes it possible to exploit positive market developments, ensure suitable tax structuring or promote internal or external candidates for succession.

As one of the leading notary offices in the Canton of Berne, we have extensive experience with all types of company succession issues. We are therefore able to offer you sound and effective advice on succession solutions, business transfer options and business valuations, as well as on the associated tax, inheritance and contractual issues. It is our experience that support provided during succession planning can be very helpful.

Contact

Samuel Dürr
Direct phone: +41 58 658 29 02

Marco Strahm Notariat
Christoffelgasse 6
Postfach
3001 Bern
Schweiz

Phone: +41 58 658 20 00
Fax: +41 58 658 59 59



View profile


vCard

image/svg+xml Openclipart

notar.ch

Notar.ch Logo

Grundsätzliches

Die Unternehmensnachfolge ist regelmässig eine hochemotionale Angelegenheit. Früher oder später wird sich jede Inhaberin und jeder Inhaber eines Unternehmens die Frage stellen, was mit dem eigenen Lebenswerk geschehen soll.

Soll ich es an meine Nachkommen oder andere Angehörige verschenken, vererben oder verkaufen? Oder soll ich es an das Management oder doch lieber an einen externen Dritten verkaufen?

Idealerweise werden diese Fragestellungen möglichst frühzeitig angegangen, damit genügend Planungs- und Handlungsspielraum in wirtschaftlicher, steuerlicher und erbrechtlicher Hinsicht besteht. Frühzeitiges Planen ermöglicht beispielsweise die Ausnutzung von positiven Marktentwicklungen, eine massgeschneiderte steuerliche Strukturierung oder den Aufbau von internen oder externen Nachfolgekandidatinnen und ‑kandidaten.

Als eines der führenden Notariate des Kantons Bern haben wir breite Erfahrung bei jeglichen Arten von Unternehmensnachfolgen. Wir können Sie daher betreffend Nachfolgelösungen, Übergabeoptionen, Unternehmensbewertung und damit einhergehend in steuer-, erb- und vertragsrechtlichen Fragen effizient beraten. Regelmässig stellen wir fest, dass bereits eine unterstützende Begleitung während der Nachfolgeplanung hilfreich ist.

Kontakt

Samuel Dürr
Telefon direkt: +41 58 658 29 02

Marco Strahm Notariat
Christoffelgasse 6
Postfach
3001 Bern
Schweiz

Telefon: +41 58 658 20 00
Fax: +41 58 658 59 59



Zum Profil


vCard

image/svg+xml Openclipart